
*********************************************

Version .071a 6/29/97

This was a maintenance rev on .07a.

DONE:
	Added restricted line drawing. Lines can be restricted to draw
	 in 45 degree angle increments
	Added lots of memory allocation failure checks
	Added Warning dialog when erasing a map
	Added a limit to the number of Undo's and Redo's. 10 each.
	Added check for pasted copies across maps that have different
	 numbers of tiles in their tilesets

*********************************************

Version .07a 6/21/97

This version was put up on SubZone.

DONE:
	Added Cut/Copy/Paste commands.
	Added line drawing tool
	Added segmented line drawing tool
	Added Zoom 2:1 - 1:16.
	Added Undo/Redo
	Added toolbar buttons for toggling the Radar, Special Objects and TileSet windows.
	Fixed Edit:Erase Map doesn't update the Radar Window
	Fixed Pencil Tool Select when Tile Set Palette is clicked on, doesnt happen
	 when the line or dotted line tool is the current tool or when there is a current
	 selection.
	Fixed Mousemove scrolling with the pencil/eraser.

*********************************************

Versions .06a, .061a, .062a, .063a Never officially released

I skipped these versions, although there were a bunch of
pre-release test copies I sent out to selected people.

*********************************************

Version .05a 2/13/97

DONE:

	Optimized Fill Selection
	Optimized File Load
	Added Radar window
	Added the new file format, subspace level files can now be opened/saved.
	Added a bunch of exceptions when opening level files.
	Added Edit:Erase Map.
	Removed all tile translation code for now.
	Added in special object translation code for the flips.
	Made Selections autoscroll the view
	Made Selections snap around special objects if any part of the selection
	 border sits on one.
	Made floating selections autoscroll the view
	Added Special Objects Palette. (Space Station, Worm Hole, Asteroids)
	Made Rubber Stamp Tool for special objects
	Made Tile Set, Radar and Special Object Palettes visible only if there is a map displayed
	Added floating selections, these float above the window.
	Removed resizable selections in favor of non-resizable ones.
	Changed the main view object from a CScrollView to a CView. (I'll never use CScrollView again.)
		As a side effect of this change:
			adjusted all scrolling code
			adjusted all drawing code
			adjusted all selection code
	The tile palette now auto-adjusts itself to the proper size needed to display a complete tileset
	 with 4 tiles per row. (The last row can be incomplete)
	Made Tools Palette dockable. It now starts out docked.
	Made Tools Palette menu selection check and uncheck properly
	Reorganized the View Menu. Now there is View:Toolbars, View:Palettes...
	I made the tile blowup larger.
	Got rid of the white "flash" when opening/creating a document.



*********************************************

Version .04a 1/24/97

DONE:

	Added a new Tile Selection Palette. (lots of neat subtle features)
	Updated View Tile Drawing Code to match new tile palette
	Added tile selection keystrokes. '>' or '.' next tile, '<' or ',' previous tile.
	Added a bunch of accelerator keys. (p=Pencil Tool, s=Selection Tool, etc...)
	Added a grid line toggle. (Grid/background color prefs. might be added later)
	Fixed Tool Palette button updaters, when no view is active.
	Fixed selection shrinking bug, when a selection was moved past the top or left
	 side of the current view.
	Added Flip selection horizontally and vertically, with tile translation.
	Made new document and program icons.
	Rewrote how the grid lines are drawn.
	Changed startup behavior. Program does not startup with a blank new document now.

*********************************************

Version .03a 1/11/97

DONE:

	Added a current tile blowup bitmap.
	Selections:
		Selections can be copied by holding down SHIFT then click dragging selection.
		Selections can be moved by click dragging the selection.
		Selections can be cleared by selecting Cut from the Edit menu or pressing SHIFT-DEL.
		Selections can be filled with the current tile, by selecting Fill from the Edit Menu
		or pressing CTRL-F.
		Selections now stay inside grid, when moving/resizing.
		Selections work on any "page" of the grid.
		Selections are now locked to grid coordinates.
		Selections redraw at window edges. I think all selection drawing problems have been resolved.
	Added some keystroke processing:
		PageUp/PageDown scroll up/down one "page".
		Shift PageUp/PageDown scroll left/right one "page".
		Up/Down arrow scroll up/down one line.
		Left/Right arrow scroll left/right one line.

*********************************************

Version .02a 12/27/96 - After a long break :)

DONE:

	Added a temporary tile selection palette.
	Save/Save As now save a document, however my format is not compatible with Jeff's at this time.
	Open now opens maps that were saved with SSME, no other formats can be opened at this time.
	SB_THUMBTRACK/SB_THUMBPOSITION messages now work (hopefully)
	Coords in status bar (These are temporary and may be changed to match SS map coords, ie A1-T20)
	The selection tool no longer paints.
	Selections now go away if pencil tool is selected.
	Disabled all menu options that are non functional

*********************************************

Version	.01a 9/26/96

	First Release